Dhow Palace Hotel, Zanzibar

I want to start by complementing your guide books; I’ve used several of them over the last years and am very pleased with the information. Currently I am on Zanzibar and in your Tanzania Guide on page 315 it is mentioned that the swimmingpool at the Dow Palace Hotel in Stonetown is open for non residents. I went there but it is not open to non residents anymore (they changed policy long time ago according to them); when I mentioned that your guide showed me the way their response was basicly that Travel Guides are stupid and just copy information from eachother without contacting the hotels. The way they communicated and their attitude was very unpleasant that I even did not want to go in for a drink and lunch. Maybe it is good to change this in a reprint (and maybe look at the positive review of this hotel on page 309 because this is definatelly not what I experienced!). Kind regards, Wim

Leave a Reply

